The Catholic University of America

Faculty and Staff

Professors

Dr. Bismark Agbelie
Specialty: Transportation Systems
Office: G10 Pangborn Hall
Tel: (202) 319-5198
E-mail: agbelie@cua.edu

Dr. Chanseok Jeong
Specialty: Structural Engineering
Office: G18 Pangborn Hall
Tel: (202) 319-6672
E-mail: jeong@cua.edu

Dr. Min (Max) Liu
Specialty: Structural Engineering, Green Building
Office: Room G-10A Pangborn Hall
Tel: 202-319-5165
E-mail: lium@cua.edu

Dr. Gunnar Lucko
Specialty: Construction Engineering and Management
Office: Room G-17 Pangborn Hall
Tel: (202) 319-4381
E-mail: lucko@cua.edu

Dr. Arash Massoudieh
Specialty: Environmental Engineering
Office: Room G-26 Pangborn Hall
Tel: (202) 319-5671
E-mail: massoudieh@cua.edu

Dr. Masataka Okutsu
Specialty: Dynamics and Control
Office: Room G-14 Pangborn Hall
Tel: (202) 319-4314
E-mail: okutsu@cua.edu

Dr. Lu Sun
Specialty: Solid Mechanics, Transportation Engineering, Systems Engineering
Office: Room G-20 Pangborn Hall
Tel: (202) 319-5163
Fax: (202) 319-6677
E-mail: sunL@cua.edu

Adjunct Professors

Dr. Mostafa K. Ardakani
E-mail: ie_mkardakani@yahoo.com

Dr. Hoda Azari
E-mail: hoda.azari@dot.gov

Dr. Abdollah Bagheri
E-mail: ab8sa@eservices.virginia.edu

Dr. John Bonita
E-mail: gbonita@geiconsultants.com

Dr. Yekai Chen
E-mail: yekaic5@gmail.com

Dr. Xin Chen
E-mail: geotech.engineer@gmail.com

Dr. Yingwu Fang
E-mail: fang@cua.edu

Dr. Reza Farahani
E-mail: rfarahaniv@gmail.com

Dr. Joseph Findaro
E-mail: joe.findaro@akerman.com

Ms. Wenjun Gu
E-mail: gu_wenjun@hotmail.com

Dr. Sung-Hwan Jang
E-mail: sunghwaj@andrew.cmu.edu

Dr. Zhen-Gang Ji
E-mail: jijeff@gmail.com

Dr. Charbel N. Khoury
E-mail: ckhoury@gctonline.net
 

Dr. Xuan (Sean) Kong 
E-mail: xuankong119@gmail.com  

Dr. Mesfin Lakew
E-mail: mes701@verizon.net

Dr. Samuel Lin
E-mail: shyangchin.lin@ferc.gov

Mr. John McTyre
E-mail: jmctyre@comcast.net

Dr. Gummada Murthy
E-mail: murthygummada@gmail.com

Dr. Long T. Phan
E-mail: long.phan@nist.gov

Mr. Brian Pietryka
E-mail: Brian.Pietryka@aecom.com

Dr. Alfonz Ruth
E-mail: alfonz.ruth@dc.gov

Dr. Haijian Shi
E-mail: shihaijian2002@yahoo.com

Dr. Nazy Sohbi
E-mail: nazysobhi@yahoo.com

Ms. Serena Stafford
E-mail: serenastafford@gmail.com

Mr. Stephen Sullivan
E-mail: ssullivn@hsubuilders.com

Dr. Richard Thompson, Jr.
E-mail: thompsrc@cua.edu

Dr. Thomas Weaver
 
Dr. Feng Xie
 
Dr. Bing Xu
E-mail: lee1512002@yahoo.com
 
Mr. Wei Xu
E-mail: xuw@cua.edu
 
Ms. Qiu Zhao, CPA
E-mail: capitaltaxone@gmail.com

 

Retired and Emeritus Faculty

Dr. Timothy Kao
Ph.D., P.E., Professor Emeritus
Specialty: Water Resources

Dr. John J. McCoy
Sc.D., Professor
Specialty: Mechanics
Office: Room 310 Pangborn Hall
Tel: (202) 319-6712
E-mail: mccoy@cua.edu

Dr. Dennis McCahill
Specialty: Construction Engineering and Management
E-mail: nanabigd@erols.com

Dr. Hsien Ping (Frank) Pao
Specialty: Environmental Engineering
E-mail: pao@cua.edu

Dr. Michael Soteriades, P.E., Emeritus
Specialty: Structural Engineering 

Department Staff

Mrs. Renay O. Serrano
Assistant to the Chair
Office: Room G-12 Pangborn Hall
Tel: (202) 319-5163
Fax: (202) 319-6677
E-mail: serrano@cua.edu